Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    cy

    Review score

    7.5
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018

    Beautiful retreat in the heart of the Troodos Mountains

    - The wifi signal didn’t reach my room and 3G coverage is sporadic in the whole area, so if I wanted internet connection I needed to go to reception
    - Fabulous location, right in the heart of the Troodos Mountains, with forest and mountain views from the dining room and all bedrooms - The delicious meals homemade by Mary (I ate in the hotel on 3 of my 6 nights there - The welcome and care I received from Mary and her family, which included being invited to attend the annual festival in nearby Omodos and being treated to a wide range of delicious local food there - The proximity to the village of Pano Platres (less than 1km and easy walking distance) which has a supermarket, a post office, several restaurants, cafés and souvenir shops - The nearby hiking trails and walks through the forest, leading to waterfalls & spectacular views - The balcony in my room and the under-cover outside terrace, where I could sit, read and write, feeling like I was in the heart of the forest - The hotel’s old-world charm and unhurried rhythm each day
    Jukka
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018

    Good location for hiking

    Room is quite outdated but quality price rate is still good.
    Location is perfect for hiking. Owners were very helpfull and nice. Bathroom was decorated why it was OK. Breakfast was simple but good enough.
    Soteris
    cy

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Value for money.

    The very small balcony and the small common areas of the hotel.
    I like the friendly and social staff and the clean room. The breakfast area is really good. They treated us with free coffee as well.
    Jewel145
    jo

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018

    Beautiful scenery, peaceful and cozy.

    - The wifi in the room is very weak and sometimes the connection was gone. - The hotel is a bit far from the bus stop. We had to walk for 15 minutes with our baggage to reach the bus stop. - All markets and restaurants in the area are closed by sunset. - Water was cold. It takes quite some time, and wasting much water, until there is hot water running.
    - The place is very cozy, it's more like a guesthouse, you feel at home. We met the whole family (parents and son), and we spent the evening watching TV with them. - Location of the hotel is by the forest, with a water stream passing by. - View from the balcony is magnificent! We woke up to the green mountains, the birds, and water stream. - Room is very comfortable. I definitely would recommend this hotel and would stay there if I ever visited Plates again.
    Regina
    lb

    Review score

    4.6
    23 August 2018

    The publicity shown doe not reflect at all the reality. There is no comfort. The rooms are very old.

    Yiota
    cy

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michalis
    cy

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2018
    the scenery from the balcony and the quite environment
    Andrius
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    13 July 2018

    Amazing place to quietly relax and unwind. Cozy hideaway in the mountains.

    Mattress was a bit to hard, but it's a personal preference.
    The room was cozy, and the view from the balcony breathtaking. Owner were very friendly and helpful.
    Wizz
    ae

    Review score

    8.8
    7 July 2018

    Seaside hotel

    Air con only works if all doors closed. As soon as door opens it has to be turned back on. Air con also very weak. Very hot during night even though on full.
    Had dinner (great food) on small pier in the sea which was a beautiful location. Staff, particularly cleaning staff and reception staff lovely and very helpful.
    Maria Concetta laloui
    mt

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018

    A great stay

    A very sweet place, with great view of the trees and mountains. With the beautiful sound of the birds and the sound of the waterfall. Mary was also very friendly and helpful , giving us tips of places worth visiting
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    19 June 2018
    They forgot to turn the boiler on for us, so we had no hot water. Not okay, especially when it's 15 degrees outside.
    Nice breakast, very home-like. The owners are sweet people. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and you can hear the river. Very peaceful. Good location for hiking, the hotel is close to three hiking paths.
    Christina
    cy

    Review score

    7.1
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sherif
    eg

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elsbeth
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    30 September 2017

    A quiet hotel on the fringe of Platres, with wonderful views.

    one slice of ham, one slice of cheese, toast and hot water for the instant coffee. Not a lot, but okay.
    the views were very nice: It is a simply furnished Hotel, but the rates are very reasonable. The lady of the house was very Kind and gave us tips of where to go and what to see.
    vasiliadou
    cy

    Review score

    5.8
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KirilV
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2017
    AC is not in every room of hotel and you have to agree that if you need room with airconditioner in advance. We stayed in hotel in October without children, so it was ok for us without AC heating. You can take sleepwear to feel more comfortable leaving your warm bed.
    Cozy family hotel in the forest. We really felt like a part of their nice family. You will get everything you need, just ask. Balcony with a forest view. Real comfortable double bed! Not just two twin beds put together like in most hotels. Great breakfast. Located close to both waterfalls and Trodos mountain. Shop and good restaurants are pretty close to hotel.
    cy

    Review score

    5.0
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samar Mayke
    lb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2017

    Great experience :)

    Great location, the hotel is very well situated. The breakfast is very rich (Cheese, ham, butter, jam, juice, coffee, tea, omelet...), free parking also available, and the people are extremely nice and hospitable.
Loading reviews